Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Laurel Pediatric & Teen Medical Center

Pediatricians located in Bel Air, MD

4.9/5 Star Rating
98 total reviews

Laurel Pediatric & Teen Medical Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Laurel Pediatric & Teen Medical Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bennett T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
We love Dr. Ugo! She is knowledgeable, patient, and always willing to help. She celebrates the small successes and answers all my first time mom questions without making me feel like they are silly or a waste of time! We are beyond grateful to have found this practice! Thank you!
Dylan S.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
I’m always generally pleased with our visits as we usually don’t wait too long. Most recently we have experienced billing issues. Last 3 visits we are surprised to learn a balance still remains on our account. We were under the impression it was paid off at last visit only to learn it wasn’t. I would only know about a balance if something was mailed or disclosed on the Athena website, but nothing. I’m told I can’t dispute the $ and keep my appt. So I paid. Asked for something showing a zero balance but got a simple receipt showing what the recent pymt applies to. These charges are said to be from 4/2019 and 2/2020 and reason for charge is “other.” $8.35 here and another $19.45 and codes are attached that I can’t decipher etc. I can’t recall every appt with two kids etc but I would expect to know what these random “other” charges are that I’m never advised about until I’m trying to step foot into an exam room. I’ve told them many times that I never got any invoice in the mail etc but I’m sure to them I’m a liar. So I’m curious if any other parent has had similar issues with their billing dept. $ is tight for many families right now.
Oliver S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
Jennifer is very attentive to our questions and gives us advice on how to address our issues. Thank you Jennifer!!
Nevaeh S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
We love Dr.UMO. She is through and compassionate.
Jaxson G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Always wonderful! We loved Jenn. She always takes her time and answered any questions we have. I never feel rushed
Elliott B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Always treated so well at Laurel!
Adalyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Very down to earth and personable
Irelyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
As always, we were treated with respect and genuine care!
Mia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/22
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable
Sean O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
Amber has always been pleasant, professional and very knowledgeable. We have 8 year old twins and a 9 year old…all boys! She has been seeing them since they were babies! Boys love her too.
Daija G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
Love me some Dr Ugo, always giving me the best advice and recommendations for my baby. Always so kind and easy to talk to. She is informative and always offers the best guidance. Truly feel like she is one of a kind and one of the best Pediatricians in the area. Lucky to have her!
Anderson L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
Amber Wheeler is incredible! She’s very personable and has amazing bedside manner. Laurel has always been great to us.
Jackson M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
Always a great experience!
Elyse J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
Jennifer Seibel was so sweet and gave us the resources we needed to get my daughter's health issues under control. My daughter who is 11 also loved her first visit and feels very comfortable there.
Yusufkhodja Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Dr. Ugonma Okparaocha very knowledgeable doctor.
Mason R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
Such a great office and the staff is so kind. My son had his wellness visit and it quickly became a sick visit when he got sick in the car right before we walked in. I ran in and explained to the front office staff what was going on and they quickly gave me everything I needed to get him cleaned up and quickly got us in a room so he was comfortable. Amber came in quickly to check him out, my son even commented on the way home that she is his favorite person. Amber and Jen are both amazing, as well as all the front office staff and assistants. We absolutely love this office and can’t recommend them enough.
Kylee T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Made Kylee fell very relaxed and not scared.
Kehlani M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Compared to the previous ped my daughter was seeing, Dr. Amber is AMAZING. More communicative, and relatable than drs I’ve even seen. So glad I made the switch.
Leo F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Good
Emerson S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
We absolutely love Amber Wheeler. She's sweet, understanding, and has great bedside manor.